IPL 2022 Dates: Here’s a full schedule, matches, teams, venue

IPL 2022: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the schedule for the upcoming season 15 of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022). This year’s title will be sponsored by the Tata Group; So this will be the Tata IPL 2022 for the year. A total of 70 league matches will be played. The league matches will start from 26 March and will be played till 22 May and all the league matches are to be held in Mumbai and Pune only. The schedule for the playoff matches is yet to be announced. The first match of Chennai Super Kings will be on 26 March 2022 in Mumbai against Kolkata Knight Riders. The final match of the tournament is likely to be played on 29 May 2022.

special in news

  • IPL 2022 Teams
  • IPL 2022 full schedule
  • this will be the format

IPL 2022 Teams

Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad. The newly selected IPL teams that will play from this year are Ahmedabad (Gujarat Titans) and Lucknow Super Giants. A total of 10 teams will play this year.

IPL 2022 full schedule

(Picture Courtesy- IndianPremierLeague (@IPL)/ Twitter)
(Picture Courtesy- IndianPremierLeague (@IPL)/ Twitter)
(Picture Courtesy- IndianPremierLeague (@IPL)/ Twitter)
(Picture Courtesy- IndianPremierLeague (@IPL)/ Twitter)

this will be the format

In IPL 2022, 10 teams are divided into two virtual groups of 5-5 for the league stage. The two most successful teams in IPL, Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings have been placed in different groups. The format is such that each team will play 14 league matches this time too in a total of 70 matches before the playoffs.

Also read: IPL 2022: RCB’s new captain gave a big statement on Dhoni’s captaincy

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

For more information on IPL simply check our Watch IPL 2022 Live site.

Leave a Comment