Kolkata’s fifth consecutive defeat, Delhi’s hopes of reaching the playoff remain intact

KKR vs DC: In the 41st match of IPL 2022, Delhi Capitals (DC) defeated Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 4 wickets. Chasing the target of 147 runs, Delhi Capitals won by scoring 150 runs in 19 overs for the loss of 6 wickets with the help of 33 runs in 16 balls from Roman Powell. For Delhi, David Warner scored 42, Lalit Yadav 22 and Axar Patel scored 24 runs. With this win, Delhi has 8 points with 4 wins in 8 matches and has moved to 6th place in the points table. Whereas after the fifth consecutive defeat, Kolkata is at 8th place in the points table.

special in news

  • Umesh Yadav back in form
  • Kolkata made 146
  • Kuldeep’s amazing

Umesh Yadav back in form
Umesh Yadav once again bowled well for Kolkata. Umesh Yadav took 3 wickets for 24 runs in 4 overs. Umesh dismissed Prithvi Shaw, David Warner and Rishabh Pant. Due to the excellent bowling of Umesh Yadav, Kolkata could fight till the end in the low scoring game.

Kolkata made 146

Batting first after losing the toss in the 41st match of IPL 2022, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) could score 146 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in front of the dangerous bowling of Delhi Capitals. Kolkata had a very poor start and wickets kept falling at regular intervals, under which Kolkata never seemed effective in the game. Nitish Rana scored the highest 57 runs for Kolkata. Rana hit 3 fours and 4 sixes in his innings of 34 balls. Apart from Nitish Rana, captain Shreyas Iyer played an innings of 42 runs. Shreyas Iyer and Nitish Rana also shared a very important 48-run partnership for the 5th wicket. Apart from Shreyas and Rana, none of the Kolkata batsmen could face the Delhi bowlers.

Kuldeep’s amazing
Kuldeep Yadav once again bowled well for Delhi Capitals and played an important role in stopping Kolkata from scoring low. Kuldeep Yadav took 4 for 14 in 3 overs Kuldeep dismissed Baba Indrajit and Sunil Narine, Shreyas Iyer and Andre Russell. Apart from Kuldeep, Chetan Sakaria and Axar Patel and Mustafizur Rahman took 1-1 wickets.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

For more information on IPL simply check our Watch IPL 2022 Live site.

Leave a Comment