IPL 2022: 5th consecutive win for SRH: Beat RCB by 9 wickets in one-sided match

IPL 2022, SRH vs RCB: Sunrisers Hyderabad registered a stunning 9-wicket win in the IPL match on Saturday after RCB’s innings was bundled out for just 68 runs on the basis of three wickets each from Marco Yansen and T Natarajan. This is the lowest score of the current season and the sixth lowest in IPL history. This is also the second lowest score of RCB. The team had scored 49 runs against Kolkata Knight Riders exactly five years ago (23 April 2017). Hyderabad achieved the target of 69 runs for victory at the loss of 1 wicket in just 8 overs.

special in news

  • Hyderabad’s 5th consecutive win
  • Yensen and Natarajan took 3 wickets each
  • Sunrisers’ performance has been strong
Photo- SunRisers Hyderabad (@SunRisers)/Twitter

Hyderabad’s 5th consecutive win

This is the fifth consecutive win for the captain Kane Williamson’s team, which has lost the first two matches. The team moved to second place in the table with 10 points from five wins in seven matches. The team of RCB remains in fourth place. Yansen took 25 runs in four overs while Natarajan took three wickets giving 10 runs in three overs.

Yensen and Natarajan took 3 wickets each

Jagdish Suchit gave 2 for 12 while Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Umran Malik got one success each. Only two batsmen of RCB could score runs in double digits. Suyas Prabhudesai contributed 15 and Glenn Maxwell contributed 12 runs. Hyderabad opener Abhishek Sharma chased down the small target with fearless batting.

Sunrisers’ performance has been strong

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

He scored 47 runs in 28 balls with the help of eight fours and one six. Williamson’s 16 while Rahul Tripathi, who won the team for a six, remained unbeaten on seven. Abhishek hit two fours each against Hazlewood in the fourth over and Harshal Patel in the fifth over after hitting sixes and fours in the third over by Mohammad Siraj. He also sent Hazlewood’s ball across the boundary twice in the last over of the power play. Williamson hit his first four in this over, which made the team’s score 56 runs without any loss after six overs.

In the eighth over of the innings, Harshal dismissed Abhishek and broke his 64-run partnership for the first wicket with Williamson. Earlier, Williamson won the toss for the seventh time in a row and decided to bowl first. Anuj Rawat (nil) was walked by Yansen in the second over of the match after showing captain Faf du Plessis (five) and Virat (nil) the path to the pavilion on successive deliveries. RCB’s team could not recover from the shock of falling three wickets for eight runs.

Du Plessis was bowled on the outgoing ball, while Kohli caught Aiden Markram in the slips and got a golden duck (out without opening the account on the first ball) in the second consecutive match. Rawat’s catch was also caught by Markram in the slips. Glenn Maxwell, who was running in excellent rhythm, hit two fours against Yansen in the fourth over of the innings, but T Natarajan, who came to bowl in the fifth over, ended the 11-ball innings by getting caught by Williamson. Due to this, the score of RCB became 20 runs for four wickets.

After this Prabhudesai and Shahbaz Ahmed were batting carefully but Suchit sent Prabhudesai with the help of wicketkeeper Nicholas Pooran and then Dinesh Karthik, who was running in excellent rhythm, without opening the pavilion. In the next over, Umran Malik was caught by Pooran and ended Shahbaz’s seven-run innings. After this Natarajan bowled Harshal Patel (four) and Wanindu Hasaranga (eight). Bhuvneshwar ended RCB’s innings in the 17th over by getting Mohammad Siraj caught by Williamson.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

For more information on IPL simply check our Watch IPL 2022 Live site.

Leave a Comment